What is Pushpic?
Pushpic is local discovery via photo and video sharing app.
How does Pushpic work?
Once you’ve taken a photo or video you like:
Followers/users within the distance receive a push notification. After your set time is up your push is gone.
Who can see the pushes I make?
If you add a tag, all Pushpic users can see your pushes. If you push to your followers only, only your followers will see your pushes.
Why can’t I message some users?
That user has turned off private messages, which you can also do in the settings.
Can I save the pushes I make?
Yes. After you’ve taken a photo or video there is a download icon on the top navigation bar.
Can I share the pushes I make to other networks?
Yes. After you’ve pushed a photo or video, tap the more icon (three horizontal dots) on your push in the feed.
What do I do if I forget my password? How do I reset/change my password?
If you are already logged into the application you can reset your password in settings (unless you used Facebook to sign up/log in). If you are not logged in, you can attempt to sign in three times before being sent a “Forgot Password” email. Tap “Reset Password” and follow the instructions sent to your email address to reset the password and access your account. If you don’t receive a password reset email within an hour or so, be sure to check for it in your spam folder!
How do I prevent strangers from sending me messages?
Go to your profile > settings > and turn off receive messages. Or, you can block users that message you if you don’t want to completely turn off messages.